Skip to main

You are here

IT Europa Awards honours quintet of channel leaders

Emily Masterton, Greg Jones, Karlton Gray, Russell Crowley and Angus Shaw pick up achievement awards at annual ceremony

The sixteenth IT Europa Awards, held on June 26th at Channel-Sec at the Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square in London, celebrated the achievements of five distinguished channel leaders within the 29 award categories. 

Emily Masterton, Channel Leader of the Year

Emily Masterton (pictured middle) of 8x8 was awarded Channel Leader of the Year for her ability to help drive growth.

Will Garside, Editorial Director at IT Europa, praised her saying, "Emily Masterton's exceptional ability to grow order values, shorten sales cycles, and build annuity revenues while dealing sensitively and delicately with business and personal issues, makes her standout in this industry."

Greg Jones, IT Europa Industry Leader of the Year

Greg Jones from Kaseya was named IT Europa Industry Leader of the Year. Garside remarked, "Greg Jones brings over two decades of IT expertise as a former MSP and now a channel leader within a major technology supplier. 

“His leadership drives innovation within Managed Service Providers, earning him recognition internally within Kaseya as its Regional Channel Chief 2024."

Jones added, “This is a great honour to receive this award but I would like to thank the Kaseya team that deserve the credit for their work tirelessly helping our channel partners to succeed every day in their efforts to deliver the best managed services to their respective clients.”

Karlton Gray, Special Achievement Award

Karlton Gray of Schneider Electric received the Special Achievement Award for his people-centric leadership. Garside highlighted, "His leadership has guided his channel team to achieve far more than just great numbers.

“He strongly believes that everyone should be given the same chances in life and embodies that culture at work - ensuring diversity and inclusion are at the heart of his team."

Russell Crowley, MSP Leader of the Year

Russell Crowley from The Final Step received the MSP Leader of the Year award for his role in supporting SMEs. Garside praised his leadership saying, "Russell Crowley has led the move away from private networks to offer more agile, scalable, and future-proof cloud-based networks fit for modern SMEs.”

Angus Shaw,  Cyber Security Leader of The Year         

“We also recognised Angus Shaw from Brigantia who has helped to transform its MSPs offerings with the latest cybersecurity solutions, creating revenue opportunities and encouraging industry growth. Under his leadership, Brigantia has flourished, shaping a resilient and thriving channel community,” Garside added.